Full Time Faculty & Staff

Dr. Columba González-Duarte

Assistant Professor

Office: EVR 441

Phone: (902) 457 6715

Email: columba.gonzalez@msvu.ca

Profile

Marisa Grant (Administrative Assistant)

Administrative Assistant, PSYC and SOAN

Office: EVR 446

Phone: (902) 457 6347

Email: marisa.grant@msvu.ca

Dr. Alex Khasnabish

Professor

Office: EVR 451

Phone: (902) 457 6565

Email: alex.khasnabish@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. KelleyAnne Malinen (Department Chair, July 1-Dec 31, 2021)

Associate Professor & Department Chair (July 1-Dec 31, 2021)

Office: EVR 443

Phone: (902) 457 5979

Email: kelleyanne.malinen@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Amos Nkrumah

Assistant Professor

Office: EVR 457

Phone: (902) 457 6711

Email: amos.nkrumah@msvu.ca

Profile

Part Time Faculty

Dr. Benjamin Amaya

Winter 2022 Teaching:  SOAN 2560 01 – Becoming Social: Self and Society

Email: benjamin.amaya@msvu.ca

Dr. Janet Chute

Fall 2021 teaching: SOAN 3652 01 – Indigenous Peoples in a Settler State: Atlantic Canada

Email: janet.chute@msvu.ca

Janet McClain

Fall 2021 teaching: SOAN 2520 18 – Family, Marriage & Kinship

Winter 2022 teaching: SOAN 1502 19 – Questioning Society

Email: janet.mcclain@msvu.ca

Greg Nepean

Fall 2021 teaching: SOAN 1502 18 and 29 – Questioning Society

Email: gregory.nepean1@msvu.ca

Dr. Shams Quader

Fall 2021 teaching: SOAN/WOMS 2570 01 – Gender & Society

Email: shams.quader@msvu.ca

Professors Emeritus

Dr. Leslie Brown

Email: leslie.brown@msvu.ca


Dr. Anthony Davis

Email: anthony.davis@msvu.ca

Click here to read more about Dr. Davis


Dr. Jane Gordon

Email: jane.gordon@msvu.ca


Dr. Dianne Looker

Email: dianne.looker@msvu.ca

Click here to read more about Dr. Looker


Dr. Hazel MacRae

Email: hazel.macrae@msvu.ca


Dr. Sheva Medjuck

Email: sheva.medjuck@msvu.ca

Click here to read more about Dr. Medjuck


Dr. Joseph Tharamangalam

Email: joe.tharamangalam@msvu.ca

Adjunct Professors

Dr. Benjamin Amaya

Dr. Robert Lanning

Dr. Barnett Richling