Mailing Address:

Mount Saint Vincent University
Faculty of Education
Seton Academic Centre Room 449
166 Bedford Hwy
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2J6 CANADA

Email: Education@msvu.ca

Phone: (902) 457-6178

Office Hours:
September 1 to May 31 – 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
June 1 to August 31 – 8:30 am to 4:00 pm


Dean of Education

Antony Card
Ed.D. (University of Southampton)

 

Director of Teacher Education
Cornelia Schneider, Associate Professor
PhD (Université René Descartes)

Director of Graduate Education
Melissa McGonnell, Associate Professor
PhD (Dalhousie), Registered Psychologist

 

Doctoral Program Coordinator
Ardra Cole, Professor

 

Administrative Support Staff

Christine Larson
Receptionist / Office Assistant
Office: Seton 449
Telephone: (902) 457-6178
E-mail: Education@msvu.ca

Ashley Johnston
B.Ed. Program Assistant
Office: Seton 449
Telephone: (902)457-6770
E-mail: Ashley.Johnston3@msvu.ca

Kathryn McCabe
B.Ed. Pre-Admission Advisor & Practicum Coordinator
Office: Seton 417
Telephone: (902) 457-6477
E-mail: Kathryn.McCabe@msvu.ca

Faith Roach
Program Assistant to Graduate Education
Curriculum Studies, Elementary & Middle School, Research Master of Arts, School Psychology
Office: Seton 449
Telephone: (902) 457-6341
E-mail: Faith.Roach@msvu.ca

Ellen MacDonald
Special Projects and Program Assistant / PhD program
Office: Seton 449
Telephone: (902) 457-6564
E-mail: Ellen.Macdonald16@msvu.ca

Stephanie Mills
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Office: Seton 449
Telephone: (902) 457-5514
E-mail: Stephanie.Mills@msvu.ca

Cate Carlyle
Coordinator, Curriculum Resource Centre
Office: Seton 413A
Telephone: (902) 457-6426
E-mail: Cate.Carlyle@msvu.ca 

Dirk Staatsen
Education Program Administrator
Office: Seton 449
Telephone: (902) 457-6695
Email: Dirk.Staatsen@msvu.ca

Return to top