The Department of Communication Studies welcomes renowned faculty who are dedicated to providing students with a rich educational experience with theoretical and professional context. Each day, these faculty work hard to provide students with the opportunity to become tactful communicators, inventive problem-solvers and distinguished thinkers. Please find below a list of full-time faculty along with their profiles:

Robert Wade Kenny, Professor 
McCain Centre, Room 306F
T: 902.457.6683 | E: wade.kenny@msvu.ca
Profile >>

Alla Kushniryk, Associate Professor
Program Coordinator, Bachelor of Arts (Communication)
McCain Centre, Room 305B
T: 902.457.5070 | E: alla.kushniryk@msvu.ca
Profile >>

Tess Laidlaw, Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Minor in Science Communication
McCain Centre, Room 305G
T: 902.457.5060 | E: tess.laidlaw@msvu.ca
Profile >>

Tracy Moniz, Associate Professor
One-year sabbatical leave: July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020
McCain Centre, Room 305F
T: 902.457.6171 | E: tracy.moniz@msvu.ca
Profile >>

DeNel Rehberg Sedo, Professor
McCain Centre, Room 306C
T: 902.457.6478 | E: denel.rehbergsedo@msvu.ca
Profile >>

Ian Reilly, Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator, Graduate Studies
McCain Centre, Room 305D
T: 902.457.5557 | E: ian.reilly@msvu.ca

Amy Thurlow, Professor
Department Chair
McCain Centre, Room 305E
T: 902.457.5533 | E: amy.thurlow@msvu.ca
Profile >>

Anthony Yue, Associate Professor
Leave of Absence (July 2019-June 2021)
Profile >>