Full Time Faculty

Dr. Angie Birt

Assistant Professor, Tenured

ON LEAVE

Office: EVR 423
Phone: 902 457 6667
Email: angela.birt@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Elizabeth Bowering

Associate Professor

Office: EVR 417
Phone: 902 457 6535
Email: elizabeth.bowering@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Mary Delaney

Associate Professor
Cross-appointed with Women’s Studies

Office: EVR 414
Phone: 902 457 6559
Email: mary.delaney@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Michelle Eskritt-Keck (Department Chair)

Department Chair (January 1, 2021 – June 30, 2021)

Professor

Office: EVR 413
Phone: 902 457 6593
Email: michelle.eskritt@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Derek Fisher

Associate Vice President (Research)
(July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021)

Associate Professor

Office: EVR 223B
Phone: 902 457 5503
Email: derek.fisher@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Jennifer Khoury

Assistant Professor

Canada Research Chair in Interdisciplinary Neuroscience (Tier II)

Office: EVR 439
Phone: TBD
Email: jennifer.khoury@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Christine Lackner

Assistant Professor

Office: EVR 421
Phone: 902 457 5981
Email: christine.lackner@msvu.ca

Profile

 

Dr. Stephen Perrott

On sabbatical, January 1 – June 30. 2021

Professor

Office: EVR 429
Phone: 902 457 6337
Email: stephen.perrott@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Daniel Séguin

Chair, University Research Ethics Board

Professor

Office: EVR 431
Phone: 902 457 6460
Email: daniel.seguin@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Will Shead

On sabbatical, Jan 1 – Dec 31, 2021

Associate Professor

Office: EVR 425
Phone: 902 457 6159
Email: will.shead@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Stefon van Noordt

Joining the Department July 1, 2021!

Assistant Professor
Office: EVR 437
Phone: TBD
Email: TBD (messages can be sent care of marisa.grant@msvu.ca)

Profile

Full Time Staff

Marisa Grant (Administrative Assistant)

Office: EVR 446
Phone: 902 457 6347
Email: marisa.grant@msvu.ca

Until further notice, please contact via email only.

Donna Thompson (Lab Technician)

Office: EVR 402F
Phone: 902 457 6332
Email: donna.thompson@msvu.ca

Profile

Part-Time Faculty, Fall 2020 and Winter 2021

Dr. Fahad Ahmad

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 1110 19 (Introduction to Psychology as a Science), PSYC 2213 01 (Emotion & Motivation), and PSYC 3310 01 (Cognitive Development)

Email: fahad.ahmad@msvu.ca

Dr. Michael Baker

Fall 2020 teaching: BIOL/PSYC 3332 01 (Human Neuropsychology)

Winter 2021 teaching: BIOL/PSYC 3332 02 (Human Neuropsychology)

Email: michael.baker4@msvu.ca

Dr. Marcie Balch

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 4410 02 (Childhood Psychopathology)

Email: marcie.balch@msvu.ca

Dr. Tyler Bancroft

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 3370 03 (Psychological Tests & Measures)

Email: tyler.bancroft@msvu.ca

Dr. Veni Bharti

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 2206 01 (Drugs & Behaviour)

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 2206 18 (Drugs & Behaviour)

Email: veni.bharti@msvu.ca

Dr. Marc Blumberg

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 3305 01 (Forensic Psychology), PSYC 3307 01 (Roots of Modern Psychology) and PSYC 4410 01 (Childhood Psychopathology)

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 3307 19 (Roots of Modern Psychology)

Email: marc.blumberg@msvu.ca

Christina Connors

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 3330 02 (Selected Topics: Psychology and the Law)

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 1120 19 (Introduction to Psychology as a Social Science)

Email: christina.connors@msvu.ca

Dr. Anna Dawcyzk

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 3302 01 (Behaviour Modification)

Email: anna.dawcyzk@msvu.ca

Dr. Bruce Dienes

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC/WOMS 2265 01 (Psychology of Gender), PSYC 3309 01 (Community Psychology), & PSYC 3315 01 (Personality)

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 3315 02 (Personality)

Email: bruce.dienes@msvu.ca

Taylor Hill

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 2208 01 (Social Psychology), PSYC 2222 19 (Developmental Psychology II), and PSYC/WOMS 3365 01 (Psychology of Women)

Email: taylor.hill1@msvu.ca

Dr. Andre Lauzon

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 2205 02 (Abnormal Psychology)

Email: andre.lauzon@msvu.ca

Karen McDonald

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 1110 04 (Introduction to Psychology as a Science)

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 1120 04 and 05 (Introduction to Psychology as a Social Science)

Email: karen.mcdonald@msvu.ca

Kim O'Neil

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 2221 02 and 03 (Developmental Psychology I)

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 2222 01 and 02 (Developmental Psychology II)

Email: kim.oneil1@msvu.ca

Dr. Emily Orr

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 2205 18 (Abnormal Psychology)

Email: emily.orr@msvu.ca

Matthew Orr

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 1110 05 (Introduction to Psychology as a Science)

Email: matthew.orr@msvu.ca

Dr. Julie Quinn

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 2267 01 (Human Sexuality)

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 3331 01 (Selected Topics: Advanced Human Sexuality)

Email: julie.quinn@msvu.ca

Dr. Brandie Stewart-Perrin

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 2215 01 (Cognitive Psychology)

Winter 2021 teaching: PSYC 2216 01 (Sensation & Perception) and PSYC/BIOL 2217 18 (Brain & Behaviour)

Email: brandie.stewart-perrin@msvu.ca