Full Time Faculty

Dr. Conor Barker

Assistant Professor
Cross-appointed with School Psychology

Office: EVR 435
Phone: 902 457 6319
Email: conor.barker1@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Angie Birt

Assistant Professor, Tenured

Office: EVR 423
Phone: 902 457 6667
Email: angela.birt@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Elizabeth Bowering

Professor

Office: EVR 417
Phone: 902 457 6535
Email: elizabeth.bowering@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Mary Delaney

Associate Professor
Cross-appointed with Women’s Studies

Office: EVR 414
Phone: 902 457 6559
Email: mary.delaney@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Michelle Eskritt-Keck

Professor

Office: EVR 413
Phone: 902 457 6593
Email: michelle.eskritt@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Derek Fisher (Department Chair)

Department Chair

Professor

Office: EVR 427
Phone: 902 457 5503
Email: derek.fisher@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Jennifer Khoury

Assistant Professor

Canada Research Chair in Interdisciplinary Neuroscience (Tier II)

Office: EVR 439
Phone: 902 457 5409
Email: jennifer.khoury@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Christine Lackner

Associate Professor

Office: EVR 421
Phone: 902 457 5981
Email: christine.lackner@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Stephen Perrott

Professor

Office: EVR 429
Phone: 902 457 6337
Email: stephen.perrott@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Daniel Séguin

Chair, University Research Ethics Board

Professor

Office: EVR 431
Phone: 902 457 6460
Email: daniel.seguin@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Will Shead

Associate Professor

Office: EVR 425
Phone: 902 457 6159
Email: will.shead@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Stefon van Noordt

Assistant Professor
Office: EVR 437
Phone: 902 457 5501
Email: stefon.vannoordt@msvu.ca

Profile

Full Time Staff

Marisa Grant (Administrative Assistant)

Office: EVR 446
Phone: 902 457 6347
Email: marisa.grant@msvu.ca

Donna Thompson (Lab Technician)

Office: EVR 402F
Phone: 902 457 6332
Email: donna.thompson@msvu.ca

Profile

Part-Time Faculty, Fall 2022 and Winter 2023

Dr. Fahad Ahmad

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 2215 18 (Cognitive Psychology)

email: fahad.ahmad@msvu.ca 

Dr. Michael Baker

Fall 2022 teaching: PSYC 2206 01 (Drugs & Behaviour) and PSYC 2216 18 (Sensation and Perception)

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 2216 01 (Sensation and Perception) and PSYC/BIOL 3332 18 (Human Neuropsychology)

Email: michael.baker4@msvu.ca

Dr. Carolyn Birnie

Fall 2022 teaching: PSYC 3313 18 (Social Development)

Email: carolyn.birnie@msvu.ca

Dr. Marc Blumberg

Fall 2022 teaching: PSYC 4410 18 (Childhood Psychopathology)

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 4410 19 (Childhood Psychopathology)

Email: marc.blumberg@msvu.ca 

Christina Connors

Fall 2022 teaching: PSYC 1120 18 (Introduction to Psychology as a Social Science)

Email: christina.connors@msvu.ca

Dr. Bruce Dienes

Fall 2022 teaching: PSYC/WOMS 2265 01 (Psychology of Gender), PSYC 3307 18 (Roots of Modern Psychology), and PSYC 3309 01 (Community Psychology)

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 3307 19 (Roots of Modern Psychology)

Email: bruce.dienes@msvu.ca

Taylor Hill

Fall 2022 teaching: PSYC 3315 01 (Personality)

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 2222 01 and 02 (Developmental Psychology II)

Email: taylor.hill1@msvu.ca

Dr. Karen Kipper

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 3315 18 (Personality)

Email: karen.kipper@msvu.ca

Karen McDonald

Fall 2022 teaching: PSYC 1110 18 (Introduction to Psychology as a Science) and PSYC 2208 18 (Social Psychology)

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 1120 05 (Introduction to Psychology as a Social Science) and PSYC 2208 01 (Social Psychology)

Email: karen.mcdonald@msvu.ca

Kim O'Neil

Fall 2022 teaching: PSYC 2221 18 (Developmental Psychology I) and PSYC 3305 01 (Forensic Psychology)

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 1110 06 (Introduction to Psychology as a Science) and PSYC 2222 19 (Developmental Psychology II)

Email: kim.oneil1@msvu.ca

Dr. Matthew Orr

Fall 2022 teaching: PSYC 1110 02 (Introduction to Psychology as a Science) and PSYC 3313 19 (Social Development)

Email: matthew.orr@msvu.ca

Dr. Julie Quinn

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 2267 01 (Human Sexuality)

Email: julie.quinn@msvu.ca

Mehdi Salimian

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 2213 01 (Emotion and Motivation)

Email: mehdi.salimian@msvu.ca

Dr. Brandie Stewart-Perrin

Winter 2023 teaching: PSYC 1110 19 (Introduction to Psychology as a Science) and PSYC/BIOL 2217 18 (Brain and Behaviour)

Email: brandie.stewart-perrin@msvu.ca

Dr. Tiffany Shepherd

Fall 2022 teaching: PSYC 3302 01 (Behaviour Modification)

Email: tiffany.shepherd@msvu.ca

Dr. Brandie Stewart-Perrin

Summer 2 Teaching: PSYC 2206 01 (Drugs & Behaviour)

Email: brandie.stewart-perrin@msvu.ca

Donna Thompson

Fall 2022 part-time teaching: PSYC 2222 18 (Developmental Psychology)

Winter 2023 part-time teaching: PSYC 1120 19 (Introduction to Psychology as a Social Science)

Donna also teaches all labs for PSYC 3301 (Research Methods in Psychology) and PSYC 3312 (Advanced Research Methods)

Email: donna.thompson@msvu.ca