Full Time Faculty

Dr. Angie Birt

Assistant Professor, Tenured

ON LEAVE

Office: EVR 423
Phone: 902 457 6667
Email: angela.birt@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Elizabeth Bowering

Associate Professor

Office: EVR 417
Phone: 902 457 6535
Email: elizabeth.bowering@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Mary Delaney

Associate Professor
Cross-appointed with Women’s Studies

Office: EVR 414
Phone: 902 457 6559
Email: mary.delaney@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Michelle Eskritt-Keck

Professor

Office: EVR 413
Phone: 902 457 6593
Email: michelle.eskritt@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Derek Fisher

Associate Vice President (Research)
(July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021)

Associate Professor

Office: EVR 223B
Phone: 902 457 5503
Email: derek.fisher@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Christine Lackner

Assistant Professor

Office: EVR 421
Phone: 902 457 5981
Email: christine.lackner@msvu.ca

Profile

 

Dr. Stephen Perrott

Professor

Office: EVR 429
Phone: 902 457 6337
Email: stephen.perrott@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Daniel Séguin

Chair, University Research Ethics Board

Professor

Office: EVR 431
Phone: 902 457 6460
Email: daniel.seguin@msvu.ca

Profile

Dr. Will Shead (Department Chair)

Department Chair
(July 1, 2020 – Dec 31, 2020)

Associate Professor

Office: EVR 425
Phone: 902 457 6159
Email: will.shead@msvu.ca

Profile

Full Time Staff

Marisa Grant (Administrative Assistant)

Office: EVR 446
Phone: 902 457 6347
Email: marisa.grant@msvu.ca

Until further notice, please contact via email only.

Donna Thompson (Lab Technician)

Office: EVR 402F
Phone: 902 457 6332
Email: donna.thompson@msvu.ca

Profile

Part-Time Faculty, Fall 2020

Dr. Michael Baker

Fall 2020 teaching: BIOL/PSYC 3332 01 (Human Neuropsychology)

Email: michael.baker4@msvu.ca

Dr. Veni Bharti

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 2206 01 (Drugs & Behaviour)

Email: veni.bharti@msvu.ca

Dr. Marc Blumberg

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 3305 01 (Forensic Psychology), PSYC 3307 01 (Roots of Modern Psychology) and PSYC 4410 01 (Childhood Psychopathology)

Email: marc.blumberg@msvu.ca

Christina Connors

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 3330 02 (Selected Topics: Psychology and the Law)

Email: christina.connors@msvu.ca

Dr. Bruce Dienes

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC/WOMS 2265 01 (Psychology of Gender), PSYC 3309 01 (Community Psychology), & PSYC 3315 01 (Personality)

Email: bruce.dienes@msvu.ca

Karen McDonald

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 1110 04 (Introduction to Psychology as a Science)

Email: karen.mcdonald@msvu.ca

Kim O'Neil

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 2221 02 and 03 (Developmental Psychology I)

Email: kim.oneil1@msvu.ca

Dr. Julie Quinn

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 2267 01 (Human Sexuality)

Email: julie.quinn@msvu.ca

Dr. Brandie Stewart-Perrin

Fall 2020 teaching: PSYC 2215 01 (Cognitive Psychology)

Email: brandie.stewart-perrin@msvu.ca