Mount Saint Vincent University Library

15 Lumpkin Road, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2J6

General inquiries:

Email: library@msvu.ca or circdesk@msvu.ca
Phone: 902-457-6250
Research appointments: Schedule a Research Appointment

Departmental Service Contacts:

Administration and Copyright (University Librarian)
Tanja Harrison — tanja.harrison@msvu.ca or 902-457-6108

Archives
Alina Ruiz — alina.ruiz@msvu.ca or archives@msvu.ca; 902-457-6402

Cataloging
Adam Keylor — adam.keylor@msvu.ca or 902-457-6201

Collections (including Special and Rare materials)
Meg Raven — meg.raven@msvu.ca or 902-457-6403

Document Delivery / Interlibrary Loan
docdel@msvu.ca or 902-457-6435

Engagement
Sandra Sawchuk — sandra.sawchuk@msvu.ca or 902-457-6407

Liaison Librarians by Department

Library Operations & Access Services (Circulation)
Corinne Gilroy — corinne.gilroy@msvu.ca or 902-457-6204

Library Research & E-Learning Services
Denyse Rodrigues — denyse.rodrigues@msvu.ca or 902-457-6200

Library Research & Reference Assistance
library@msvu.ca or 902-457-6250

Reserves
reserves@msvu.ca or 902-457-6205 or 902-457-6505

Resources & Acquisitions (Ordering)
Rodney Tucker — rodney.tucker2@msvu.ca or 902-457-6410

Systems
Stan Orlov — stan.orlov@msvu.ca, 902-457-6212

Alphabetical Staff Directory:

Last

First

E-mail

Phone

(dial 902+)

Position/Area

Cunningham

Ainsley

ainsley.cunningham2@msvu.ca 457-6505 Library Technician Access Services; Reserves
Davidson Edythe edythe.davidson@msvu.ca 457-6205 Library Technician Access Services; Reserves
Gilroy Corinne corinne.gilroy@msvu.ca 457-6204 Manager of Access Services
Glenister Peter peter.glenister@msvu.ca Librarian Emeritus
Harrison Tanja tanja.harrison@msvu.ca 457-6108 University Librarian; Administration; Copyright
Hubley Andrea andrea.hubley@msvu.ca 457-6586 Access Services; Evening/Weekend Supervisor
Keylor Adam adam.keylor@msvu.ca 457-6201 Cataloguing, Systems
Latus Mark mark.latus@msvu.ca 457-6203 Library Technician Access Services; Document Delivery
MacCallum Lindsey lindsey.maccallum@msvu.ca
Book an appointment

457-6402 Librarian, Archives & Scholarly Communications; Liaison for the Humanities
MacGillivray Kelsey kelsey.macgillivray1@msvu.ca 457-6586 Access Services; Evening/Weekend Supervisor
MacIntosh Stephen stephen.macintosh@msvu.ca 457-6458 Library Technician Access Services; Document Delivery
Morrison Arthur arthur.morrison3@msvu.ca

457-6202 Library Technician Access Services; Archives
Orlov Stanislav stan.orlov@msvu.ca
Book an appointment
457-6212 Librarian, Systems; Liaison to Modern Languages, Business & Tourism
Paris Terry terrence.paris@msvu.ca Librarian Emeritus
Pottie Meagan meagan.pottie@msvu.ca 457-6407 Information Services Specialist
Raven Meg meg.raven@msvu.ca
Book an appointment

457-6403 Librarian, Collections, Liaison for the Sciences
Rodrigues Denyse denyse.rodrigues@msvu.ca
Book an appointment
457-6200 Librarian,E-Learning and Library Research Services; Liaison for the Social Sciences
Ruiz Alina Alina.Ruiz@msvu.ca
—–
457-6402 Archivist and Records Manager
Saleh Nouf nouf.saleh@msvu.ca


457-6586 Access Services; Evening/Weekend Supervisor
Sawchuk Sandra sandra.sawchuk@msvu.ca
Book an appointment
457-6526 Librarian, User Experience & Engagement; Liaison for Education, Child & Youth; Data Services
Tucker Rodney rodney.tucker2@msvu.ca 457-6410 Coordinator of Resources and Acquisitions

Liaison Librarians

 

Librarian Lindsey MacCallum 115px Lindsey MacCallum:

  • Humanities — English, Cultural Studies, History, Philosophy, Religious Studies

Scholarly Communications Librarian
Lindsey may be reached at 902-457-6402 or lindsey.maccallum@msvu.ca

Book an appointment with Lindsey

ssawchuk-profile-img  

Sandra Sawchuk:

 

  • Educational Studies — Education, Child & Youth Study
  • Data Services

User Experience and Engagement Librarian
Sandra may be reached at 902-457-6526 or sandra.sawchuk@msvu.ca

Book an appointment with Sandra

Stan Orlov

Stan Orlov:

  • Business Studies — Business Administration, Information Technology, Public Relations, Tourism & Hospitality, Communication Studies
  • Modern Languages

Systems Librarian

Stan may be reached at 902-457-6212 or stan.orlov@msvu.ca

Book an appointment with Stan

Librarian Meg Raven

Meg Raven:

  • Sciences — Applied Human Nutrition, Biology, Chemistry & Physics, Mathematics & Computer Studies, Psychology, Statistics

Collections Librarian

Meg may be reached at 902-457-6403 or meg.raven@msvu.ca

Book an appointment with Meg

Denyse Rodrigues





Denyse Rodrigues:

  • Social Sciences — Canadian Studies, Economics, Family Studies & Gerontology, Political Studies, Sociology & Anthropology, Women’s Studies, Peace & Conflict Studies, Public Policy Studies

E-Learning & Library Research Services Librarian

Denyse may be reached at 902-457-6200 or denyse.rodrigues@msvu.ca

Book an appointment with Denyse