NOTE: Banner images should be placed in this first content block and should be at least 720px wide.

The Department of Communication Studies welcomes renowned faculty who are dedicated to providing students with a rich educational experience with theoretical and professional context. Each day, these faculty work hard to provide students with the opportunity to become tactful communicators, inventive problem-solvers and distinguished thinkers.

Department Chair: 
Dr. Anthony Yue

Full-Time Faculty

Robert Wade Kenny, Professor
McCain Centre, Room 306F
902.457.6683 /
Profile >>
Alla Kushniryk, Associate Professor
BA (Communication) Program Coordinator
McCain Centre, Room 305B
902.457.5070 /
Profile >>
T Laidlaw July 2016
Tess Laidlaw, Assistant Professor
McCain Centre, Room 305G
902.457.5060 /
Profile >>
Tracy Moniz, Associate Professor
McCain Centre, Room 305F
902.457.6171 /
Profile >>
 DeNel Rehberg Sedo, Professor
 McCain Centre, Room 306C
 902.457.6478 /
 Profile >>
Ian Reilly MSVU 2018 Ian Reilly, Assistant Professor
Graduate Studies Program Coordinator
McCain Centre, Room 305C
902.457.5557 /
Amy cprs 2018 1Amy Thurlow, Professor
McCain Centre, Room 305E
902.457.5533 /
Profile >>
SMP_9398cAnthony Yue, Associate Professor
Department Chair
McCain Centre, Room 305D
902.457.6244 /
Profile >>

Professor Emeritus

Brent King