Residence Life Team 2020-2021

The Residence Life Office is dedicated to the happiness and well being of all students in residence. Because of this we have staff members who work and live in residence as supports for other students. These staff members are broken into three groups, Residents Assistants, an Academic Resident Assistant, and Dons. These positions are described below.

Resident Assistant:

Every floor is represented by a Resident Assistant (or RA). The RA is your source of information and support. RA’s are extensively trained to ensure a smooth residence experience. A Resident Assistant is on duty in every building from 7:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. week nights and weekends. A schedule of this duty is posted on your Resident Assistant’s door.

Academic & Community Resident Assistant: – We will not have a ACRA for the Fall Semester due to COVID-19.

The Academic & Community Resident Assistant (ACRA) is a student dedicated to supporting the academic and community success of students in residence. The ARCA can support students one-on-one, in group programming or through other residence based initiatives. Some areas where the ARCA can support students are, study skills, time management skills, interpersonal skills or practical community skills (laundry, cooking, etc.). Please contact the ACRA at ara@msvu.ca.

Don:

Every residence at The Mount is supported by a Don who in turn supervises the areas RA’s. The Dons are experienced Residence Life Staff who are available in case of emergencies or serious problems. All Dons are also available to support any students who are in need.

 

Assisi Hall

 

 

Megan MacNeil

DON – Assisi Hall

megan.macneil6@msvu.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emily  Thompson

RA – Assisi Hall – 3 & 4

emily.thompson@msvu.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brianna James

RA – Assisi Hall – 8 & 9

brianna.james@msvu.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emma Kenny

RA – Assisi Hall – 10 & 11

emma.kenny@msvu.ca

Westwood

 

 

Kerri Scheuermann

DON – Westwood

kerri.scheuermann@msvu.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Josie Cummings

RA – Westwood 2 & 4

josie.cummings@msvu.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shayne Breen

RA – Westwood 3

katherine.breen@msvu.ca

CTRA - Cross Trained RA

 

 

Lilian Fernandes

CTRA – Crosstrained RA

lilian.fernandes@msvu.ca