Residence Life Team 2021-2022

The Residence Life Office is dedicated to the happiness and well-being of all students in residence. Because of this, we have staff members who work and live in residence as supports for other students. These staff members are broken into three groups, Residents Assistants, an Academic Resident Assistant, and Dons. These positions are described below.

Resident Assistant:

Every floor is represented by a Resident Assistant (or RA). The RA is your source of information and support. RA’s are extensively trained to ensure a smooth residence experience. A Resident Assistant is on duty in every building from 7:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. week nights and weekends. A schedule of this duty is posted on your Resident Assistant’s door.

Academic & Community Resident Assistant:

The Academic & Community Resident Assistant (ACRA) is a student dedicated to supporting the academic and community success of students in residence. The ARCA can support students one-on-one, in group programming or through other residence based initiatives. Some areas where the ARCA can support students include study skills, time management skills, interpersonal skills or practical community skills (laundry, cooking, etc.). Please contact the ACRA at acra@msvu.ca.

Don:

Every residence at The Mount is supported by a Don who in turn supervises the areas RA’s. The Dons are experienced Residence Life Staff who are available in case of emergencies or serious problems. All Dons are also available to support any students who are in need.

Assisi Hall

Kerri Scheuermann – Don of Assisi

Kerri.Scheuermann@msvu.ca

Ailish Sullivan – RA Assisi 3, 7 & 8

Ailish.Sullivan5@msvu.ca

Alyssa Rose – RA Assisi 4, 5 & 6

Alyssa.Rose@msvu.ca

Eli LeDrew – RA Assisi 9 & 10

Eli.Ledrew@msvu.ca

Dittmen Cheah – RA Assisi 11 & 12

Dittmen.Cheah@msvu.ca

The Birches

Emma Kenny – Don of The Birches

Emma.Kenny@msvu.ca

Julianne Bain – RA Birch 1

Julianne.Bain@msvu.ca

Rory Chongva – RA Birch 2

Rory.Chongva@msvu.ca

Alyson Oliver – RA Birch 3

Alyson.Oliver@msvu.ca

Westwood

Josie Cummings – Don of Westwood

Josie.Cummings1@msvu.ca

Emily Thompson – RA Westwood 1 & 2

Emily.Thompson@msvu.ca

Tristan Kenny – RA Westwood 3rd

Aaron.Kenny@msvu.ca

Brianna James – RA Westwood 4 & 5

Brianna.James@msvu.ca

Academic & Community RA

Carson Cameron – Academic & Community RA

ACRA@msvu.ca