General Office Information

E: registration@msvu.ca

P: 902-457-6117 or 1-877-733-6788

F: 902-457-6498

Registrar’s Office & Service Counter
Evaristus Hall, Room 204 & 207

Hours
Monday to Friday
August 20 to May 31 – 8:30am – 4:30pm
June 1 to August 17 – 8:30am – 4:00pm

Email
admissions@msvu.ca
exams@msvu.ca
financial.aid@msvu.ca
studentworks@msvu.ca
transcripts@msvu.ca

Meet the Team

Registrar & Support

Cantelo, Paul

Registrar

902-457-6419
paul.cantelo@msvu.ca
Responsible for the delivery of Registrar’s Office administrative functions
Policy development
Academic Offence Appeals
Academic Grade Appeals
Regulatory compliance
Senate Representation
Chair – Undergraduate Admissions Scholarships and Awards Committee
Chair – Convocation Committee



Colley, Kim

Administrative Assistant

902-457-6207
kim.colley@msvu.ca

Provide administrative assistance to the Registrar

Administrative support to Senate standing and other committees

Coordinate academic and grade appeal documentation

Triage convocation queries for the Registrar’s Office
Registrar’s Office liaison with external vendors


Admissions & Registration Team

Ball, Michelle

Assistant Registrar – Admissions

902-457-6303
michelle.ball@msvu.ca

Assess applications for undergraduate admission decisions
Transfer credit assessments
Assess high school and 2+2 applications for Entrance Scholarships
Process reactivations, change of programs, and letter of permission requests
Dore, Natasha

Enrollment Services Associate (Contract)

902-457-6692
natasha.dore@msvu.ca

Review, process & record application documents

Process admissions departmental mail

Answer admissions@msvu.ca email and phone calls
Fu, Junfang (Sophia)

Enrollment Services Associate

902-457-6560
junfang.fu2@msvu.ca

Registration requests – course add/drop
Produce enrollment verification letters, visa letters & graduation has occurred letters

Process letters of permission and visiting & exchange student applications

Process on the spot transcript requests



Gregg, Joanne

Enrollment Services Associate

902-457-6432
joanne.gregg2@msvu.ca
Coordinate transcript requests
Grade Management
Waitlist management and analysis



Harrison, Geoff

Enrollment Services Associate

902-457-6583
geoff.harrison@msvu.ca

Manage application downloads

Produce acceptance letters

Maintenance of online application

Manage NS high school transcripts


Huelin, Cindy

Transfer Student Coordinator

902-457-6652
cindy.huelin@msvu.ca

Assess applications for 2+2 transfer student admissions decisions

Transfer credit assessments 2+2 transfer students

Updating of Articulation Agreements

Advising for 2+2 transfer students

Assess change of program requests
Kintziger Staatsen, Martine

Associate Registrar – Admissions & Registration

902-457-5524
martine.staatsen@msvu.ca

Oversee all admissions, registrations and entrance scholarships

Provide enrollment data

(Medical) withdrawals

Registration outgoing exchange students



Standing, Heather

Assistant Registrar – Registration

902-457-5542
heather.standing@msvu.ca

Assess applications for undergraduate admission decisions
Transfer credit assessments
Assess high school and 2+2 applications for Entrance Scholarships
Process reactivations, change of programs, and letter of permission requests



Zhang, Lisa

Enrollment Services Associate

902-457-6421
lisa.zhang5@msvu.ca

Review, process & record application documents

Process admissions departmental mail

Answer admissions@msvu.ca email and phone calls

Document verification

System Support Team

Corbett, Susan

Functional Analyst

902-457-6417
susan.corbett1@msvu.ca

Exam scheduling and setup

Timetabling for Professional Studies

Classroom bookings

Various reports and systems’ related projects


Hale, Stephanie

Associate Registrar – Systems

902-457-6373
stephanie.hale@msvu.ca

Degree audits, letter requests and graduation checking

Liaise with the Saudi Bureau regarding sponsored students

Oversee final examinations, timetable and calendar production

Oversee Petition to Request a Grade of Deferred (DEF) process

Convocation

Data security/integrity

Special projects related to student data


Keefe, Sherman

Functional Analyst

902-457-6208
sherman.keefe@msvu.ca

Data reporting & data integrity

Various reports and systems’ related projects

Technical support

Timetabling for Arts & Science

Various reports and systems’ related projects



Lamb, Jessica

Functional Analyst

902-457-6418
jessica.lamb@msvu.ca

Produce the academic calendars

Exam scheduling and setup

Timetabling for Education

Various reports and systems’ related projects


Taves, Kylie

Functional Support Assistant

902-457-6382
exams@msvu.ca

Exam administration for students writing exams at a distance

Coordinate and schedule external exams

Various systems’ related projects



Financial Aid

Stark, Alison

Assistant Registrar – Financial Aid

902-457-6351
financial.aid@msvu.ca

Coordinate entrance and in-course bursary programs

Coordinate in-course and external scholarship programs

Administer the Student Works bursary program

Administer emergency loans

Coordinate the marketing and administration of financial aid at MSVU

Liaise with students on any matter relating to financial aid