General Office Information

E: registration@msvu.ca
P: 902-457-6117 or 1-877-733-6788
F: 902-457-6498

Registrar’s Office & Service Counter
Evaristus Hall, Room 204 & 207

Hours
Monday to Friday
September 1 to May 31 – 8:30am – 4:30pm
June 1 to August 31 – 8:30am – 4:00pm

Email
admissions@msvu.ca
exams@msvu.ca
financial.aid@msvu.ca
studentworks@msvu.ca
transcripts@msvu.ca

Meet the Team

Registrar & Support

Paul Cantelo, Registrar
902-457-6419    paul.cantelo@msvu.ca

  • Responsible for the delivery of Registrar’s Office administrative functions
  • Policy development
  • Academic Offence Appeals
  • Academic Grade Appeals
  • Regulatory compliance
  • Senate Representation
  • Chair – Undergraduate Admissions Scholarships and Awards Committee
  • Chair – Convocation Committee

Kim Colley, Administrative Assistant
902-457-6207    kim.colley@msvu.ca

  • Provide administrative assistance to the Registrar
  • Administrative support to Senate standing and other committees
  • Coordinate academic and grade appeal documentation
  • Triage convocation queries for the Registrar’s Office
  • Registrar’s Office liaison with external vendors

Admissions & Registration Team

Michelle Ball, Assistant Registrar – Admissions
902-457-6303    michelle.ball@msvu.ca

  • Assess applications for undergraduate admission decisions
  • Transfer credit assessments
  • Assess high school and 2+2 applications for Entrance Scholarships
  • Process reactivations, change of programs, and letter of permission requests

Natasha Dore, Enrollment Services Associate (Contract)
902-457-6692    natasha.dore@msvu.ca

  • Review, process & record application documents
  • Process admissions departmental mail
  • Answer admissions@msvu.ca email and phone calls

Junfang (Sophia) Fu, Enrollment Services Associate
902-457-6560    junfang.fu2@msvu.ca

  • Registration requests – course add/drop
  • Produce enrollment verification letters, visa letters & graduation has occurred letters
  • Process letters of permission and visiting & exchange student applications
  • Process on the spot transcript requests

Joanne Gregg, Enrollment Services Associate
902-457-6432    joanne.gregg2@msvu.ca

  • Coordinate transcript requests
  • Grade Management
  • Waitlist management and analysis

Geoff Harrison, Enrollment Services Associate
902-457-6583    geoff.harrison@msvu.ca

  • Manage application downloads
  • Produce acceptance letters
  • Maintenance of online application
  • Manage NS high school transcripts

Cindy Huelin, Transfer Student Coordinator
902-457-6652    cindy.huelin@msvu.ca

  • Assess applications for 2+2 transfer student admissions decisions
  • Transfer credit assessments 2+2 transfer students
  • Updating of Articulation Agreements
  • Advising for 2+2 transfer students
  • Assess change of program requests

Martine Kintziger Staatsen, Associate Registrar – Admissions & Registration
902-457-5524    martine.staatsen@msvu.ca

  • Oversee all admissions, registrations and entrance scholarships
  • Provide enrollment data
  • (Medical) withdrawals
  • Registration outgoing exchange students

Heather Standing, Assistant Registrar – Registration
902-457-5542    heather.standing@msvu.ca

  • Assess applications for undergraduate admission decisions
  • Transfer credit assessments
  • Assess high school and 2+2 applications for Entrance Scholarships
  • Process reactivations, change of programs, and letter of permission requests

Lisa Zhang, Enrollment Services Associate
902-457-6421    lisa.zhang5@msvu.ca

  • Review, process & record application documents
  • Process admissions departmental mail
  • Answer admissions@msvu.ca email and phone calls
  • Document verification

System Support Team

Susan Corbett, Functional Analyst
902-457-6417    susan.corbett1@msvu.ca

  • Exam scheduling and setup
  • Timetabling for Professional Studies
  • Classroom bookings
  • Various reports and systems’ related projects

Stephanie Hale, Associate Registrar – Systems
902-457-6373    stephanie.hale@msvu.ca

  • Degree audits, letter requests and graduation checking
  • Liaise with the Saudi Bureau regarding sponsored students
  • Oversee final examinations, timetable and calendar production
  • Oversee Petition to Request a Grade of Deferred (DEF) process
  • Convocation
  • Data security/integrity
  • Special projects related to student data

Sherman Keefe, Functional Analyst
902-457-6208    sherman.keefe@msvu.ca

  • Data reporting & data integrity
  • Various reports and systems’ related projects
  • Technical support
  • Timetabling for Arts & Science
  • Various reports and systems’ related projects

Jessica Lamb, Functional Analyst
902-457-6418    jessica.lamb@msvu.ca

  • Production of the academic calendars
  • Exam scheduling and setup
  • Timetabling for Education
  • Web editing
  • Various reports and systems’ related projects

Kylie Taves, Functional Support Assistant
902-457-6382    exams@msvu.ca

  • Exam administration for students writing exams at a distance
  • Coordinate and schedule external exams
  • Various systems’ related projects

Financial Aid

Alison Stark, Assistant Registrar – Financial Aid
902-457-6351    financial.aid@msvu.ca

  • Coordinate entrance and in-course bursary programs
  • Coordinate in-course and external scholarship programs
  • Administer the Student Works bursary program
  • Administer emergency loans
  • Coordinate the marketing and administration of financial aid at MSVU
  • Liaise with students on any matter relating to financial aid