

April 4, 2018 4:00 - 5:30 p.m.

Rosaria Multipurpose Room





### Mount Co-Op Students of the Year

Presented by Scott Daniels

Evan Hollihan (Business Administration)

Deandra Doyle (Public Relations)

Daniel LeBlanc (Tourism and Hospitality Management)

### Alumni-Sponsored Awards

Co-presented by Lori Lancaster (University Advancement)

Dr. Lillian Wainwright Biology Prize Presented by Tamara Franz-Odendaal to *Nicholas Zinck* 

Sister Marie Agnes Prize in English Presented by Reina Green to *Katelyn O'Brien* 

Sister Rose Celestine Prize for French Presented by Alexandra Tsedryk to *Cora Lynn Munroe* 

Dr. Patrick O'Neill Award in Public Speaking Presented by Anthony Yue to *Donald MacGillivray* 

Sister Francis d'Assisi Prize in History Presented by Adriana Benzaquèn to *Annalise Benoit* 

Sister Francis de Sales Endowed Research Award Presented by Tanja Harrison to *Isabella Redgate* 

# David Bell Memorial Endowed Award in Communication Studies

Presented by Anthony Yue to Emily Holland

# Alleyne Murphy Prize in Applied Human Nutrition

Presented by Daphne Lordly to Kathleen Chan

# Frances Malloy Award in Applied Human Nutrition

Presented by Daphne Lordly to Melanie Ingram

### Applied Human Nutrition Community Service Award

Presented by Daphne Lordly to Yue Li and Shuying Xie

### Bob Bagg Award for Excellence in the Pursuit of Management

Presented by Heidi Weigand to Ari Minors

#### Department of Business and Tourism Leadership Award

Presented by Heidi Weigand to Ricardo Gorski

#### Business and Tourism International Student of the Year

Presented by Heidi Weigand to Ariana Strachan

### Department of Child and Youth Study Award for Academic Excellence

Presented by Joan Turner to Andrea White

#### Department of Child and Youth Study Lindsey Cousineau Award

Presented by Joan Turner to Laura Allan

# Canadian Society for Chemistry Silver Medal

Presented by Chérif Matta to Josh Lease

#### Academic Excellence in Economics

Presented by James Sawler to Courtney Fader-Hartlen

# Dr. R.P. Seth Book Prize in Economics

Presented by James Sawler to Eunique Forbes

# Michael and Madeleine Merrigan Memorial Award in Education

Presented by Mary Jane Harkins to Rhiannon Bourassa

### Beryl Rowland Book Prize in English

Presented by Reina Green to Hope Tohme

# Mrs. Angus L. MacDonald Literary Prize in English

Presented by Clare Goulet to Keanan Byggdin and Kenya Thompson

#### McGrath-Baird Prize in Gerontology

Presented by Janice Keefe to Deborah Leger

### Library Research Award

Presented by Tanja Harrison to Alishia Berthelet

# Sister Frances Carmel Regan Award in Philosophy

Presented by John Schellenberg to Marie-Eve Brownell

#### Dr. Larry Fisk Book Award

Presented by Tammy Findlay to Jennifer O'Keefe and Colin Walker

### Andrea and Charles R. Bronfman Award in Canadian Studies Mariel Mosher Award in Canadian Studies

Presented by Tammy Findlay to Emily Stapleton

#### Pauline A. Jones Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Presented by Michelle Eskritt to Kaitlyn Napier

#### Student Leadership Award in Psychology

Presented by Michelle Eskritt to Raquel El Chater

# Certificate of Outstanding Performance in Women's Studies 1110

Presented by Brenda Hattie to Rae Boudreau

# **Closing Remarks**

Mary Bluechardt, President and Vice-Chancellor Mount Saint Vincent University