

## 2019 Academic Awards

Awards in Order of Presentation:

Mount Co-op Students of the Year Presented by Mr. Scott Daniels to:

Ploynapas Jirarungroj (Business Administration) Elizabeth Duff (Public Relations) Marissa Beckwith (Tourism and Hospitality Management)

\_\_\_\_\_

Alumni-Sponsored Awards Presented by Lori Lancaster (University Advancement)

Sister Marie Agnes Prize in English Presented by Dr. Diane Piccitto to Alexia Major

Dr. Mary Schoenberger Education Prize Presented by Dr. Antony Card to Caroline Smith

Sister Rose Celestine Prize for French Presented by Dr. Leighton Steele to Daniel Bourque

Sister Francis d'Assisi Prize in History Presented by Dr. Arthur McCalla to Elise Blacker

Sister Francis deSales Endowed Research Award Presented by Dr. Arthur McCalla to Elise Blacker

Dr. Patrick O'Neill Award in Public Speaking Presented by Dr. Anthony Yue to Connor Hirtle

David Bell Memorial Endowed Award in Communication Studies Presented by Dr. Anthony Yue to Katelyn Barker

Frances Malloy Award in Applied Human Nutrition Presented by Dr. Patricia Williams to Bryn Huxtable *(in absentia)* 

Alleyne Murphy Award in Applied Human Nutrition Presented by Dr. Patricia Williams to Amy Mireault Applied Human Nutrition Community Service Awards (3) Presented by Dr. Patricia Williams to Heather Anderson, Jolene Bianco, and Annika McDowell

Sara Elizabeth Philips Memorial Prize in Mathematics Presented by Dr. Danielle Cox to Avalon Campbell-Cousin

Dr. Frank Bennett Mathematics Research Prize Presented by Dr. Tina Harriott to Derek Blue

Bob Bagg Award for Excellence in the Pursuit of Management Education Presented by Prof Rhonda Bursey to Gracen Marchand

Department of Business and Tourism Leadership Award Presented by Prof Rhonda Bursey to Abbie Hodder

Business and Tourism International Student of the Year Presented by Prof Rhonda Bursey to Quinae Santucci

Department of Child and Youth Study Award for Academic Excellence Presented by Dr. Fernando Nunes to Olivia Devine

Department of Child and Youth Study Lindsay Cousineau Award Presented by Dr. Fernando Nunes to Darreatte Pinder

Academic Excellence in Economics Presented by Dr. Nargess Kayhani to David VanDerpuye

Dr. R.P. Seth Book Prizes in Economics (2) Presented by Dr. Nargess Kayhani to Benjamin Phillips and Holland Klein

Michael and Madeleine Merrigan Memorial Award in Education Presented by Dr. Antony Card to Guillaume Fleury

Beryl Rowland Book Prize in English Presented by Dr. Diane Piccitto to Shawn Hunt

Department of English Literary Prize Presented by Dr. Karen Macfarlane to Samantha Van Norden

Brick Books Poetry Prize Presented by Clare Goulet to Akua Agyare

McGrath-Baird Prize in Gerontology Presented by Dr. Janice Keefe to Kelly Brydon

Library Research Award Presented by Ms. Tanja Harrison to Hannah Baillie Doug and Joy Harriott Award in Physics Presented by Dr. Tina Harriott to Tammy Lauritsen

Andrea and Charles Bronfman Award in Canadian Studies Presented by Dr. Tammy Findlay to Michael Fong

Marial Mosher Award in Canadian Studies Presented by Dr. Tammy Findlay to Michael Fong

Dr. Larry Fisk Book Award Presented by Dr. Tammy Findlay to Isaac Crowell

Pauline A. Jones Memorial Endowed Scholarship Presented by Dr. Michelle Eskritt to Jenn Leckey

Student Leadership Award in Psychology Presented by Dr. Michelle Eskritt to Lauren Ross

Certificate of Outstanding Performance in Women's Studies 1110 Presented by Dr. Mary Delaney to Katharine Allen