Staff & Postdoctoral Fellows

Janice Keefe – Director janice.keefe@msvu.ca

On Sabbatical July 1, 2019-June 30, 2020

 

Pamela Fancey – Associate Director pamela.fancey@msvu.ca

Lucy Knight – Research Coordinator  On Leave lucy.knight@msvu.ca

Elaine MacFadyen – Communications Coordinator
elaine.macfadyen@msvu.ca

Administrative Assistant – Vacant

Project Contacts

Seniors- Adding Life to Years (SALTY) salty@msvu.ca
Paula Richardson – Project Manager paula.richardson@msvu.ca
Lisa Tay – Project Coordinator lisa.tay@msvu.ca
Emily Hubley – Research Assistant emily.hubley1@msvu.ca
Mary Jean Hande – Postdoctoral Fellow maryjean.hande@msvu.ca
Kristen Parkhill – Research Assistant Kristen.parkhill@msvu.ca
Pamela Irwin – Postdoctoral Fellow pamela.irwin@msvu.ca


Home Care Pathways

Lucy Knight – Project Coordinator lucy.knight@msvu.ca
Pamela Irwin – Postdoctoral Fellow pamela.irwin@msvu.ca

Staffing Approaches for Continuing Care in Nova Scotia

Marco Redden, Research Assistant marco.redden@msvu.ca

C.A.R.E. Tool caretool@msvu.ca

 

Advisory Board 2019-2020

Helen MacDonnell- Community Links

Faizal Nanji – Department of Seniors

Bill Berryman – Seniors’ Advisory Council of Nova Scotia

Patricia Murray – Caregivers Nova Scotia

Dr. Melissa Andrew – Centre for Health Care of the Elderly

Dr. Serhat Bayrak – Member at Large

Dr. Sheva Medjuck- Member at Large

Helen Marsh – Member at Large

Joyce d’Entremont – Member at Large

Diana Whalen – Member at Large

Dr. Ardra Cole, Member at Large, Chair

Dr. Kim Kienapple – Ex-officio

Dr. Janice Keefe – Ex-officio (on sabbatical)

Pamela Fancey – Ex-officio

Management Board 2019-2020

Dr. Janice Keefe, Director, Nova Scotia Centre on Aging, MSVU (on sabbatical)

Dr. Kim Kienapple, Dean of Professional Studies, MSVU

Dr. Zachary Zimmer, Professor, Dept of Family Studies and Gerontology, MSVU

Pamela Fancey, Associate Director, Nova Scotia Centre on Aging – Ex-officio