Staff & Postdoctoral Fellows

Janice Keefe – Director janice.keefe@msvu.ca

Pamela Fancey – Associate Director pamela.fancey@msvu.ca

Elaine MacFadyen – Communications Coordinator elaine.macfadyen@msvu.ca

Administrative Assistant – Vacant

Project Contacts

Long Term Care & Covid Family Visitation Project

Paula Richardson – Project Coordinator  paula.richardson@msvu.ca
Rosanne Burke – Research Assistant
Emily Hubley – Research Assistant
Deborah Leger – Research Assistant
Kelly O’Neil – Research Assistant
Marco Redden – Research Assistant

Seniors- Adding Life to Years (SALTY) salty@msvu.ca

Paula Richardson – Project Manager paula.richardson@msvu.ca
Emily Hubley – Research Assistant emily.hubley1@msvu.ca
Mary Jean Hande – Postdoctoral Fellow maryjean.hande@msvu.ca
Pamela Irwin – Postdoctoral Fellow pamela.irwin@msvu.ca


Home Care Pathways

Tressie Dutchyn Project Coordinator  tressie.dutchyn@msvu.ca
Pamela Irwin – Postdoctoral Fellow pamela.irwin@msvu.ca
Roseanne Burke – Research Assistant rosanne.burke@msvu.ca


Staffing Approaches for Continuing Care in Nova Scotia

Marco Redden, Research Assistant marco.redden@msvu.ca


C.A.R.E. Tool
caretool@msvu.ca

 

Advisory Board 2020-2021

Helen MacDonnell- Community Links

Faizal Nanji – Department of Seniors

Bill Berryman – Seniors’ Advisory Council of Nova Scotia

Denise Peterson Rafuse – Caregivers Nova Scotia

Dr. Melissa Andrew – Centre for Health Care of the Elderly

Dr. Serhat Bayrak – Member at Large

Dr. Sheva Medjuck- Member at Large

Helen Marsh – Member at Large

Joyce d’Entremont – Member at Large

Diana Whalen – Member at Large

Dr. Ardra Cole, Member at Large, Chair

Dr. Kim Kienapple – Ex-officio

Dr. Janice Keefe – Ex-officio 

Pamela Fancey – Ex-officio

Management Board 2020-2021

Dr. Janice Keefe, Director, Nova Scotia Centre on Aging, MSVU 

Dr. Kim Kienapple, Dean of Professional Studies, MSVU

Dr. Zachary Zimmer, Professor, Dept of Family Studies and Gerontology, MSVU

Pamela Fancey, Associate Director, Nova Scotia Centre on Aging – Ex-officio