Pickleball

NOTE: Banner images should be placed in this first content block and should be at least 720px wide.

Pickleball® was designed to be easy to learn and play.  It is traditionally played on a badminton-sized court with special paddles, made of wood. The ball used is similar to a wiffle ball, but slightly smaller. The lower net and wiffle ball allow the game to be accessible to people of all ages and abilities, while still allowing more competitive players to test their mettle.”  Equipment is provided.  For ages 18+ years.

Location: The Mount Fitness Centre, A. Garnet Brown Gymnasium.

Fees:

  • Daily Fee: $5.00 (HST inc)
  • Pickleball Club Membership*:

       *15% seniors discount for individuals 60+ and includes parking

    • 1 month:  $45.00 (HST inc)
    • 3 month:  $125.00 (HST inc)

Revised Pickleball schedule

March 12-April 2, 2018:

*Our regular schedule has been interrupted due to a scheduling conflict. 
We will return to regular scheduling on April 3, 2018.


*Please note there will not be a monitor at each session.
Saturday, March 10:  3:30pm-5:30pm
Sunday, March 11:  1:30pm-3:30pm
Monday, March 12:  11:30am-1:30pm
Wednesday, March 14:  11:30am-1:30pm
Thursday, March 15:  11:30am-1:30pm
Friday, March 16:  11:30am-1:30pm
Tuesday, March 20:  6:00pm -8:00pm
Thursday, March 22:  4:30pm -6:30pm
Tuesday, March 27:  6:00pm -8:00pm
Thursday, March 29:  11:30am-1:30pm
* Revised Time:  Saturday, March 31:  3:30-5:30pm
Sunday, April 1:  1:00pm-3:00pm
Monday, April 2:  11:30am-1:30pm


Spring Session:

April 3 - June 25
Mondays: 11:30am - 1:30pm
Tuesdays:  8:00am-10:00am
Wednesdays: 11:30am - 1:30pm
Thursdays:  8:00am-10:00am
Fridays: 11:30am - 1:30pm


Summer Session

June 27 - September 5, 2018
Mondays: 11:45am - 1:15pm
Wednesdays: 11:45am - 1:15pm
Fridays:
11:45am - 1:15pm

Fee:  $4.00 per day or included in Pickleball Club Membership Option

Pickleball Clinics

For BEGINNERS looking to learn the rules and proper technique.  Equipment is provided.

Skills Development - This skills and drills clinic is for those looking to learn the rules and proper technique. 

Sunday, February 4                 Time:  9:30am-11:30am       Fee:  $25.00  (HST inc)

Location:  The Mount Fitness Centre, A. Garnet Brown Gymnasium

To register:  Call the Mount Fitness Centre at 902-457-6420